2018 San Francisco Giant Schedule

(71-80)
Preseason
February 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Fri, Feb. 23 Milwaukee Brewers (SS) 12:05 p.m. (L) 6-5
Sat, Feb. 24 @ Los Angeles Dodgers (SS) 12:05 p.m. (W) 9-3
Sun, Feb. 25 Chicago Cubs 12:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 12-10
Mon, Feb. 26 Kansas City Royals 12:05 p.m. (L) 10-6
Tue, Feb. 27 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 12:05 p.m. (W) 14-12
Wed, Feb. 28 @ Milwaukee Brewers 12:05 p.m. (T) 10-10
March 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Thu, Mar. 1 @ Los Angeles Angels 12:05 p.m. (L) 11-4
Fri, Mar. 2 Cincinnati Reds 12:05 p.m. (L) 3-2
Sat, Mar 3 SS @ Cleveland Indians 12:05 p.m. (W) 13-4
Sun, Mar 4 Los Angeles Dodgers 12:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 9-3
Mon, Mar. 5 @ Texas Rangers 12:05 p.m. (L) 5-4
Wed, Mar. 7 San Diego Padres 12:05 p.m. NBCS BA (T) 4-4 (F/10)
Thu, Mar. 8 @ Seattle Mariners 5:40 p.m. (W) 4-0
Fri, Mar 9 Seattle Mariners 12:05 p.m. (W) 10-7
Sat, Mar. 10 SS Los Angeles Angels (SS); SS @ Los Angeles Angels (SS) 12:05 p.m., 12:10 p.m. (W) 11-7
Sun, Mar. 11 San Diego Padres 3:05 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 5-4
Mon, Mar 12 @ Oakland A's 1:05 p.m. (W) 6-5
Tue, Mar. 13 @ Chicago Cubs (SS) 7:05 p.m. (L) 2-1
Wed, Mar 14 @ Seattle Mariners 6:40 p.m. (L) 5-4
Thu, Mar. 15 @ San Diego Padres 6:40 p.m. (L) 9-7
Sat. Mar. 17 SS @ Cincinnati Reds, SS Oakland A's (SS) 1:05 p.m. and 4:05 p.m. NBC Bay Area (A's) (L) 5-4, (L) 8-3
Sun, Mar. 18 @ Colorado Rockies 1:10 p.m. (W) 13-0
Mon, Mar. 19 Cleveland Indians 1:05 p.m. (L) 5-4
Tue, Mar. 20 @ Kansas City Royals 6:05 p.m. (L) 10-1
Wed, Mar. 21 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. (W) 14-0
Thu, Mar. 22 Chicago Cubs 7:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3
Fri, Mar 23 Kansas City Royals (SS) 1:05 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 9-6
Sat, Mar. 24 @ Sacramento River Cats 6:05 p.m. (L) 6-5
Sun, Mar. 25 @ Oakland A's 1:05 p.m. (W) 5-1
Mon, Mar. 26 Oakland A's 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 9-2
Tue, Mar. 27 Oakland A's 6:05 p.m. NBC Bay Area+ (W) 3-0
Regular Season
March 2018
Thu, Mar 29 @ Los Angeles Dodgers, Opening Day 4:08 p.m. ESPN (W) 1-0
Fri, Mar 30 @ Los Angeles Dodgers, Opening Night 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 1-0
Sat, Mar 31 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 6:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-0
April 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Sun, Apr 1 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 5:37 p.m. ESPN (L) 9-0
Tue, Apr 3 Seattle Mariners, Opening Day - Home 1:35 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-4
Wed, Apr 4 Seattle Mariners, Opening Night - Home 4:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 10-1
Fri, Apr 6 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area Rained out
Sat, Apr 7 Los Angeles Dodgers 3:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-5 (14)
Sun, Apr 8 Los Angeles Dodgers 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1 (10)
Mon, Apr 9 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1
Tue, Apr 10 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA+ (W) 5-4
Wed, Apr 11 Arizona Diamondbacks 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-3
Thu, Apr 12 @ San Diego Padres 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-0
Fri, Apr 13 @ San Diego Padres 7:10 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 5-1
Sat, Apr 14 @ San Diego Padres 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-4
Sun, Apr 15 @ San Diego Padres 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 10-1
Tue, Apr 17 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 1-0
Wed, Apr 18 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3 (10)
Thu, Apr 19 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-1
Fri, Apr 20 @ Los Angeles Angels 7:07 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 8-1
Sat, Apr 21 @ Los Angeles Angels 6:07 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-3
Sun, Apr 22 @ Los Angeles Angels 1:07 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-2
Mon, Apr 23 Washington Nationals 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-2
Tue, Apr 24 Washington Nationals 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3
Wed, Apr 25 Washington Nationals 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 15-2
Fri, Apr 27 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 6-4
Sat, Apr 28 Los Angeles Dodgers 1:05 p.m. (Makeup of 4/6 PPD), Game 1 & 7:05 p.m., Game 2 NBCS BA (L) 15-6, Game 1; (W) 8-3, Game 2
Sun, Apr 29 Los Angeles Dodgers 2:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-2
Mon, Apr 30 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 6-5
May 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Tue, May 1 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-2
Wed, May 2 San Diego Padres 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-4
Fri, May 4 @ Atlanta Braves 4:35 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-4
Sat, May 5 @ Atlanta Braves 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 11-2
Sun, May 6 @ Atlanta Braves 10:35 a.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3
Mon, May 7 @ Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-0
Tue, May 8 @ Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-2
Wed, May 9 @ Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-3
Thu, May 10 @ Philadelphia Phillies 10:05 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-3
Fri, May 11 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-2
Sat, May 12 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-5
Sun, May 13 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 10:35 a.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-0
Mon, May 14 Cincinnati Reds 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 10-7
Tue, May 15 Cincinnati Reds 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-3
Wed, May 16 Cincinnati Reds 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-3
Thu, May 17 Colorado Rockies 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-3 (12)
Fri, May 18 Colorado Rockies 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 6-1
Sat, May 19 Colorado Rockies 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-4
Sun, May 20 Colorado Rockies 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-5
Tue, May 22 @ Houston Astros 5:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-2
Wed, May 23 @ Houston Astros 11:10 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-1
Fri, May 25 @ Chicago Cubs 11:20 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-2
Sat, May 26 @ Chicago Cubs 4:15 p.m. FOX (W) 5-4
Sun, May 27 @ Chicago Cubs 5:08 p.m. ESPN (L) 8-3
Mon, May 28 @ Colorado Rockies 4:10 p.m. ESPN, NBCS BA (L) 6-5, (10)
Tue, May 29 @ Colorado Rockies 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-4
Wed, May 30 @ Colorado Rockies 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-4
June 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Fri, June 1 Philadelphia Phillies 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-0
Sat, June 2 Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-0
Sun, June 3 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 6-1
Mon, June 4 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 10-3
Tue, June 5 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-2
Wed, June 6 Arizona Diamondbacks 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-4, (10)
Fri, June 8 @ Washington Nationals 4:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-5
Sat, June 9 @ Washington Nationals 9:05 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-5
Sun, June 10 @ Washington Nationals 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-0
Mon, June 11 @ Miami Marlins 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-5
Tue, June 12 @ Miami Marlins 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-1
Wed, June 13 @ Miami Marlins 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-4
Thu, June 14 @ Miami Marlins 9:10 a.m. NBCS BA (W) 6-3, (16)
Fri, June 15 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 3-2
Sat, June 16 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 5:15 p.m. FOX (L) 3-1
Sun, June 17 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-1
Mon, June 18 Miami Marlins 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-4
Tue, June 19 Miami Marlins 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 6-3
Wed, June 20 Miami Marlins 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 6-5
Thu, June 21 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-0
Fri, June 22 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 6-2
Sat, June 23 San Diego Padres 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-3
Sun, June 24 San Diego Padres 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-2, (11)
Tue, June 26 Colorado Rockies 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-2
Wed, June 27 Colorado Rockies 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 1-0
Thu, June 28 Colorado Rockies 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 9-8
Fri, June 29 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 2-1
Sat, June 30 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-0
July 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Sun, July 1 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 9-6
Mon, July 2 @ Colorado Rockies 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-2
Tue, July 3 @ Colorado Rockies 5:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 8-1
Wed, July 4 @ Colorado Rockies 5:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 1-0
Thu, July 5 St. Louis Cardinals 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-2
Fri, July 6 St. Louis Cardinals 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-2
Sat, July 7 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-2
Sun, July 8 St. Louis Cardinals 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 13-8
Mon, July 9 Chicago Cubs 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-1, (11)
Tue, July 10 Chicago Cubs 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-0
Wed, July 11 Chicago Cubs 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-4, (13)
Fri, July 13 Oakland A's 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-1
Sat, July 14 Oakland A's 7:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-3
Sun, July 15 Oakland A's 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-2
Tue, July 17 89th All-Star Game, Nationals Park, Washington, D.C. 5 p.m. FOX AL 8 v. NL 6, (10)
Fri, July 20 @ Oakland A's 6:35 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 5-1
Sat, July 21 @ Oakland A's 6:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-3, (11)
Sun, July 22 @ Oakland A's 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-5, (10)
Tue, July 24 @ Seattle Mariners 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3
Wed, July 25 @ Seattle Mariners 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-2
Thu, July 26 Milwaukee Brewers 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-5
Fri, July 27 Milwaukee Brewers 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 3-1
Sat, July 28 Milwaukee Brewers 6:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-1
Sun, July 29 Milwaukee Brewers 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 8-5
Mon, July 30 @ San Diego Padres 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-3, (12)
Tue, July 31 @ San Diego Padres 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-2, (10)
August 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Thu, Aug 2 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 8-1
Fri, Aug 3 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 6:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-3
Sat, Aug 4 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 5:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 9-3
Sun, Aug 5 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 1:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-2
Mon, Aug 6 Houston Astros 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-1
Tue, Aug 7 Houston Astros 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1
Thu, Aug 9 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 10-5
Fri, Aug 10 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 13-10
Sat, Aug 11 Pittsburgh Pirates 6:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-0
Sun, Aug 12 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-3
Mon, Aug 13 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 5-2
Tue, Aug 14 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-1
Wed, Aug 15 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-3, (12)
Fri, Aug 17 @ Cincinnati Reds 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1, (11)
Sat, Aug 18 @ Cincinnati Reds 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 7-1
Sun, Aug 19 @ Cincinnati Reds 10:10 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 11-4
Mon, Aug 20 @ New York Mets 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-1, (13)
Tue, Aug 21 @ New York Mets 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-3
Wed, Aug 22 @ New York Mets 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-3
Thu, Aug 23 @ New York Mets 10:10 a.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-1
Fri, Aug 24 Texas Rangers 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (L) 7-6, (10)
Sat, Aug 25 Texas Rangers 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 5-3
Sun, Aug 26 Texas Rangers 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-1
Mon, Aug 27 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 2-0
Tue, Aug 28 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 1-0
Wed, Aug 29 Arizona Diamondbacks 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-1
Fri, Aug 31 New York Mets 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 7-0
September 2018
Date Opponent Time Media Score
Sat, Sept 1 New York Mets 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1, (11)
Sun, Sept 2 New York Mets 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-1
Mon, Sept 3 @ Colorado Rockies 12:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 9-8
Tue, Sept 4 @ Colorado Rockies 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-2
Wed, Sept 5 @ Colorado Rockies 5:40 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 5-3
Fri, Sept 7 @ Milwaukee Brewers 5:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-2
Sat, Sept 8 @ Milwaukee Brewers 4:10 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-3
Sun, Sept 9 @ Milwaukee Brewers 11:10 a.m. NBCS BA (L) 6-3
Mon, Sept 10 Atlanta Braves 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-1
Tue, Sept 11 Atlanta Braves 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 4-1
Wed, Sept 12 Atlanta Braves 12:45 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 2-1
Fri, Sept 14 Colorado Rockies 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area (W) 2-0
Sat, Sept 15 Colorado Rockies 6:05 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 3-0
Sun, Sept 16 Colorado Rockies 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA (L) 3-2
Mon, Sept 17 @ San Diego Padres 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA (W) 4-1
Tue, Sept 18 @ San Diego Padres 7:10 p.m. NBCS BA
Wed, Sept 19 @ San Diego Padres 6:10 p.m. NBCS BA
Fri, Sept 21 @ St. Louis Cardinals 5:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area
Sat, Sept 22 @ St. Louis Cardinals 4:15 p.m. NBCS BA
Sun, Sept 23 @ St. Louis Cardinals 11:15 a.m. NBCS BA
Mon, Sept 24 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA
Tue, Sept 25 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA
Wed, Sept 26 San Diego Padres 7:15 p.m. NBCS BA
Fri, Sept 28 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:15 p.m. NBC Bay Area
Sat, Sept 29 Los Angeles Dodgers 1:05 p.m. NBCS BA
Sun, Sept 30 Los Angeles Dodgers 12:05 p.m. NBCS BA