2018 Oakland A’s Promotional Schedule

(90-61)
March 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Thu., Mar. 29 Los Angeles Angels 1:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Wall Hang -- 25,000 fans; Opening Day (W) 6-5 (11)
Fri., Mar. 30 Los Angeles Angels 7:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- 50th Team Celebration; Pet Calendar presented by AvoDerm Natural & Nylabone -- 10,000 fans; Opening Night; Green Fridays (L) 2-1
Sat., Mar. 31 Los Angeles Angels 1:05 p.m. Coliseum Stadium Globe, 15,000 fans (L) 8-3
April 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Tue., Apr. 3 Texas Rangers 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays (L) 4-1
Tue., Apr. 17 Chicago White Sox 7:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Game; MLB Network Tote Bag presented by MLB Nework -- 35,000 fans; Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays (W) 10-2
Wed., Apr. 18 Chicago White Sox 12:35 p.m. Science of Baseball Education Day, Presented by Chevron (W) 12-11 (14)
Fri., Apr. 20 Boston Red Sox 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays Matt Chapman Replica Jersey, 20,000 fans (L) 7-3
Sat., Apr. 21 Boston Red Sox 6:05 p.m. Scout Day; Bay Area Unite, Warriors/A's Cap (W) 3-0, no hitter -- Sean Manaea
Sun., Apr.22 Boston Red Sox 1:05 p.m. Bluetooth Earbuds presented by Black Bear Diner -- 10,000 fans; Youth Baseball and Softball Day, Presented by Black Bear Diner (W) 4-1
May 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Fri., May 4 Baltimore Orioles 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays (W) 6-4
Sat., May 5 Baltimore Orioles 6:05 p.m. Marvel Super Hero Day; Black Panther Bobblehead presented by Comerica Bank-- 15,000 fans; Cal Ripken Baseball/Babe Ruth Youth Night (W) 2-0 (12)
Sun., May 6 Baltimore Orioles 1:05 p.m. Stomper Socks presented by Black Bear Diner -- 10,000 fans; Youth Baseball and Softball Day (W) 2-1
Tue., May 8 Houston Astros 7:05 p.m. Nurses Appreciation Night (L) 4-2
Wed., May 9 Houston Astros 12:35 p.m. Sports Career Education Day (L) 4-1
Tue., May 22 Seattle Mariners 7:05 p.m. Teacher Appreciation Night (L) 3-2 (10)
Fri., May 25 Arizona Diamondbacks 6:35 p.m. Star Wars Fireworks presented by Lagunitas; Green Fridays; Star Wars Bobblehead (L) 7-1
Sat., May 26 Arizona Diamondbacks 1:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- Swingin' A's; Harvey the Rabbit Backpack presented by Ross Dress For Less -- 15,000 fans (W) 3-0
Sun., May 27 Arizona Diamondbacks 1:05 p.m. Breast Cancer Awareness Day presented by Sutter Health (W) 2-1
Tue., May 29 Tampa Bay Rays 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays (L) 4-3
June 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Thu., Jun. 7 Kansas City Royals 7:05 p.m. Greek Heritage Night (W) 4-1
Fri., Jun. 8 Kansas City Royals 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays; Pride Night (W) 7-2
Sat., Jun. 9 Kansas City Royals 1:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Kelly Green Replica Cap presented by Cache Creek Casino Resort -- 15,000 fans (L) 2-0
Sun., Jun. 10 Kansas City Royals 1:05 p.m. Play Ball Weekends Wristbands presented by Chevrolet -- 5,000 fans 14 and under; Firefighter Appreciation Day (W) 3-2
Tue., Jun 12 Houston Astros 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays, Swim Team Night (L) 6-3
Fri., Jun 15 Los Angeles Angels 6:35 p.m. Dinosaur Fireworks presented by Ray Morgan Company; Green Fridays (L) 8-4
Sat., Jun 16 Los Angeles Angels 1:05 p.m. Quakes/A's Wearable Flag (W) 6-4
Fri., Jun. 29 Cleveland Indians 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays; Bark at the Park presented by AvoDerm Natural & Nylabone (W) 3-1
Sat., Jun. 30 Cleveland Indians 1:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- Clutch Performers; Dave Srewart Starting Lineup Action Figurine presented by Ashby Lumber & Humboldt Redwood Company -- 15,000 fans (W) 7-2
July 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Sun., Jul. 1 Cleveland Indians 1:05 p.m. Root Beer Float Day presented by A&W Root Beer (L) 15-3
Tue. Jul. 3 San Diego Padres 6:05 p.m. Patriotic Fireworks presented by Chevrolet; Military Appreciation Night (W) 6-2
Fri., Jul. 20 San Francisco Giants 6:35 p.m. '80s Fireworks presented by Gilead Sciences; Green Fridays (L) 5-1
Sat., Jul. 21 San Francisco Giants 6:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- 1989 Team, presented by Gilead Sciences (W) 4-3, (11)
Sun., Jul. 22 San Francisco Giants 1:05 p.m. Rickey Henderson Bobble-Legs presented by Gilead Sciences -- 24,000 fans (W) 6-5, (10)
Tue., Jul. 31 Toronto Blue Jays 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays (W) 6-2
August 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Wed., Aug. 1 Toronto Blue Jays 12:35 p.m. Camp Day (W) 8-3
Fri., Aug. 3 Detroit Tigers 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays (W) 1-0, (13)
Sat., Aug. 4 Detroit Tigers 6:05 p.m. Witches and Wizards Fireworks presented by Chevron; Italian Heritage Night (W) 2-1
Sun., Aug. 5 Detroit Tigers 1:05 p.m. Law Enforcement Day (W) 6-0
Tue., Aug. 7 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:05 p.m. African American Heritge Night (L) 4-2
Wed., Aug. 8 Los Angeles Dodgers 7:05 p.m. Jewish Heritage Night (W) 3-2
Tue., Aug. 14 Seattle Mariners 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays; Autsim Awareness Night (W) 3-2
Fri., Aug. 17 Houston Astros 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays (W) 4-3, (10)
Sat., Aug. 18 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- 2002 Streak Team T-Shirt presented by Cache Creek Casino Resort -- 15,000 fans (W) 7-1
Sun., Aug. 19 Houston Astros 1:05 p.m. Yoga Day (L) 9-4
Tue., Aug. 21 Texas Rangers 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays; Native American Heritage Night (W) 6-0
Thu., Aug. 30 Seattle Mariners 7:05 p.m. Cal State East Bay Night (L) 7-1
Fri., Aug. 31 Seattle Mariners 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays; Filipino Heritage Night presented by Cache Creek Casino Resort (W) 7-5
September 2018
Date Opponent Time Promotion Score
Sat., Sep. 1 Seattle Mariners 6:05 p.m. 25th Anniversay of The Sandlot Fireworks (L) 8-7
Sun., Sep. 2 Seattle Mariners 1:05 p.m. Beerfest (W) 8-2
Mon., Sep. 3 New York Yankees 1:05 p.m. ALS Awareness Day (W) 6-3
Wed., Sep. 5 New York Yankees 7:05 p.m. 50th Anniversary Alumni Event -- Inaugural A's Hall of Fame Class; Athletics Hall of Fame plaque presented by 7UP, 15,000 fans (W) 8-2
Fri., Sep. 7 Texas Rangers 7:05 p.m. Green Fridays; Korean Heritage Night presented by Cache Creek Casino Resort; San Jose State Night (W) 8-4
Sat., Sep. 8 Texas Rangers 1:05 p.m. Faith Day (W) 8-6
Sun., Sep. 9 Texas Rangers 1:05 p.m. Hispanic Heritage Day; Hispanic Heritage Sugar Skull Bobblehead presented by Chevrolet -- 15,000 fans; Crossfit Day (W) 7-3
Tue., Sep. 18 Los Angeles Angels 7:05 p.m. Chevy Free Parking Tuesdays; Bay Area Unite, Sharks/A's Scarf (L) 9-7
Wed., Sep. 19 Los Angeles Angels 7:05 p.m. Cal vs. Stanford Night
Fri., Sep. 21 Minnesota Twins 7:05 p.m. Sean Manaea No-Hitter Bobblehead presented by NBC Sports California -- 15,000 fans; Fan Appreciation Night; Green Fridays; Portuguese Hertiage Night; Green Fridays
Sat., Sep. 22 Minnesota Twins 6:05 p.m. Fireworks
Sun., Sep. 23 Minnesota Twins 1:05 p.m. Kids Appreciation Day